Giano to Release “B-sides and Remixes volume 2” April 3

Giano is set to release his third full length studio album entitled, B-Sides and Remixes, Volume 2, on April 3, 2012. Part concept album, B-Sides 2 loosely explores the allusions of the James Joyce classic, Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, which has underlying themes of human self-awareness, the quest for autonomy, and enlightenment. Part testimonial, Giano delves into his personal experiences as they relate to the album’s themes, ultimately leading to introspection.

B-Sides 2 features eclectic production from various producers and composers including Symbolyc One (S1), Sinuous, Mr. Capozio, MAJOR, Giano, and more. The album features guest appearances by Sivion, BenEvol (formerly J. Griff), and Eric Cross. The album’s lead single is “Prelude to a Love Song” (featuring Lyle Simpson, Gayla Robinson, and Sinuous).

B-sides and Remixes volume 2 track list
1. Foresight
2. Salute (DnB Mix)
3. Fantastic (NrG Mix)
4. Prélude to a Love Song (feat. Sinuous, Gayla, Lyle)
5. Spirit vs. Flesh (Sim City Mix) (feat. Sivion)
6. Fusion, Fellowship, Fission (Ethereal Mix) (feat. Gayla)
7. We Need (Nouveau Mix) (feat. Brenda Bailey)
8. Faux Interlude
9. No More (feat. BenEvol, Eric Cross, Gayla)
10. Society Conscience (Climactic Mix)
11. In Hindsight