Legal Alien – Stories to be Told Out Now

Brand new album from Legal Alien is now available at Check this one out.

In the ever so truthful words of Jason “Propaganda” Petty, “You Are Not Your Hood Homie” describes this Los Angeles native’s story of triumph.

Born in the wonderful smoggy city of Los Angeles CA, Fausto Lopez a.k.a Legal Alien, was raised in one of the toughest cities in south central L.A…Watts. He grew up surrounded by gang violence, not only in his neighborhood but also in his household. With older brothers heavily involved in one of the local gangs, Brutal beatings and big time drug deals were an everyday occurrence for Fausto. Because of this, his family decided to move them all to a small dessert town called Yuma, AZ.

“It took me a few years to get used to, but I managed to take it in. It wasn’t until I moved out here (to Yuma) that I started listening to different kinds of music,” says Legal Alien.

While in Yuma, Fausto met up with a group of young artists with like minds and goals who would soon be known to the state of Arizona as the Cerebral Arts Crew. Their focus was to make a huge impact in their community not only with events and performances but also with their service to the people around them.

“We all have the same vision, and that’s to make a difference in somebody’s life, whether it is through music or through relationship. I am here to leave my mark in the world and one way I’m going to do that is with my music.” – Legal Alien

Although it may seem like Legal Alien is new to the scene, He has already had the privilege of sharing the stage with some of underground hip-hops greatest talents including – Joell Ortiz, 2Mex, Dark Time Sunshine, Awol One, The Chicharrones, Qwel, Greyskul, Sojourn, Propaganda, Zane 1, Humble Beast and more…

Formats available: CD

Track list
1. Alien Invasion
2. Giants in the Land feat. Bookworm Brown and Jonny Awesum
3. Reality is Real
4. Broken Time feat. Citizen Aim
5. God Speed feat. Capture and Sojourn
6. Darker Days
7. Isaac and I
8. Deja vu feat. J-Worm (of BBT)
9. Dry Those Tears
10. Game Over feat. Jonny Awesum
11. Rumors of Wars
12. No Strings Attached
13. Spoken TRUTH feat. Cerebral Arts
14. Farewell to You

Release Date: April 26th, 2011
Label: AudioSketchBook

Similar Artists: 2ManTrio, Capture, Citizen Aim, Cerebral Arts