Illect Recordings: Mind the Rap volume 1 (Free 20 track download)

The new Mind the Rap Vol. 1 release from Illect Recordings recently scored some major support from mass market digital retailers iTunes, Amazon MP3 and eMusic.

iTunes selected the 20 track release for a prominent feature on the front page of the Hip-Hop section. Mind the Rap Vol. 1 is in the Featured New Albums and EPs section with notable mainstream acts such as Jay-Z, Kanye West, DJ Khaled, Project Pat, Sadat X, The Cool Kids, Black Rob, Pete Rock and many others.

Amazon MP3 and eMusic have both selected the release for an exclusive feature (for a limited time). At each retailer, the entire release is available for Free download.

“Illect Recordings continues to aggressively pursue opportunities to impact the mainstream Hip-Hop market and this is a great opportunity to reach millions of new ears. We’re very excited for each opportunity and look forward to whatever God has in store for us next,” notes label manager Josh Niemyjski.

Mind the Rap Vol. 1 features tracks from the entire Illect Recordings family including two songs from its Electronic music imprint Illectronica.

Download your free copy at:
Amazon MP3

Outside the US? Download your copy for only 99 cents at:

Show your support!
Please help spread the word on this promotion by using the Twitter and Facebook links below.

More information on Illect Recordings and Mind the Rap Vol. 1 can be found at


Comments are closed.