Shames Worthy’s The Album to Release January 11

At long last… the new record from Shames Worthy is slated for a digital release date of January 11. The CD release date will be 2 weeks later on January 25. Pre-order Shames Worthy “The Album” at the Sphere of Hip-Hop Store and you’ll get a digital copy on 1/11 and then the CD once those come in stock.

He’s been referred to as “the emcee’s emcee”. You’ve heard him on every LPG album, every Tunnel Rats album, as well as classics like ‘The Risen Son’, ‘Underground Rise’ & ‘Stop the Music’. Raphi, who now goes by Shames Worthy, returns with this highly anticipated solo album…”the album”.

It’s amazing to see how far he’s come since we first heard that hungry 16 year-old on “Slaughter”. Known for his ever-changing patterns & impeccable timing, he doesn’t disappoint on this stellar release. However, with more life experience behind his lyrics, he shows his development as an artist writing songs rather than just a bunch of “dope verses”. It’s not so much Raphi’s sophomore LP as it is the debut of Shames Worthy.

Track listing:
1. Intro 48
2. Shames Worthy
3. The Anthem
4. Here We Go Again
5. Fly
6. Rude Awakening (feat. Abstract Rude)
7. International
8. Laced Up Tight
9. Life Is Like A Sport
10. Audible Imagery
11. Lighten Up
12. Still Around (feat. Jurny Big)
13. Ride On!
14. I Love the Energy
15. Blessings (Rain Down)

D-ski the illEagle (2-7, 9-10, 13, 15)
Peace 586 (11)
Shames Worthy (1, 12)
Sojourn (8, 14)


  1. It is finally hear…I can’t wait to check it out. This has the potential to be the best album of 2011!!

    January will be a good month!!

Comments are closed.