Playdough to Release New Album Writer Dye November 2

The latest project from Playdough entitled Writer Dye will be available for free download on Tuesday November 2nd. All the production is crafted by Florida producer For Beats Sake. It has guest appearances from Sivion, Othello, Chucky Sly, DJ SeanP and Sev Statik.

Writer Dye is a concept album in which Playdough takes lyrics from other bands and genres and turns them into hip-hop songs.

The album has 10 songs with lifted pieces from The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, The Doors, Pearl Jam, Aerosmith, The Violent Femmes, Nirvana and more.

Track Listing
1. Modest Mouseketeer
2. Stickabush
3. Adidas Have 3 WhiteStripes
4. Nirvandings with Chucky Sly
5. Kick In TheDoors with Othello
6. Leon is King with Sivion
7. ViolentFeminine with DJ SeanP
8. Pearls of a Pig Jam with Sev Statik
9. ArrowSmitherines
10. Bending Benson


Comments are closed.