Beat Rabbi releases final project “Mazel Tov Cocktail”

Mazel Tov Cocktail by Beat Rabbi

The bad news… Beat Rabbi has retired from beat making. The good news… Mazel Tov Cocktail is here via Illect Recordings! It’s an appropriate send off to one of our favorite producers. 31 tracks including a Deepspace5 posse cut.

Beat Rabbi shares, “I assume other producers have been in a similar situation where they have a number of beats they really like that have been repeatedly passed over by rappers for years and they think, I really would like to get these joints out there and heard so people know all the kinds of sounds and styles I’ve experimented with, even if a rapper doesn’t want to rhyme on it. That’s how this project started, though it expanded beyond just that. But being that I hung up the beat making trade years ago, I needed the right person to edit, mix and master these beats – and spice them up to make them presentable. DJ Sean P is that dude for me – I have so much respect for his ear, style and talent and was blessed that enthusiastically signed up for the task. So hear it is – some Beat Rabbi as you have and haven’t heard him before, topped off with some Sean P funk.

Beats curated by Dj Sean P
Art by Farley Vaughan

Mazel Tov Cocktail track list
1. Intro
2. Stop
3. In The Future
4. Malay
5. Darkness
6. 70s
7. Mood
8. Sam
9. Beat Creator
10. Cross
11. Evol
12. Gero
13. Love Me
14. Blabber Mouth
15. City
16. Gloria
17. 2 Step
18. OGz Prelude
19. OGz
20. Ghost
21. Jump
22. Mazel Tov Cocktail
23. Monkey
24. Losing
25. Light Wheels
26. Black Magic
27. Suite
28. Tema
29. Spit Shine
30. New 9
31. Return Of The Real Hard Beat (feat. Deepspace5)

Audio: Mazel Tov Cocktail

Connect with Beat Rabbi: Spotify

Download: iTunes // Amazon // Bandcamp // Google Play
Stream: Apple Music // Spotify