Arrested Development releases “Standing at the Crossroads” album (free download)

Two-time Grammy award winning hip-hop group Arrested Development, true trailblazers in hip-hop. Since 1991 they’ve championed fresh sounds, spreading unique hip-hop around the world. As recipients of an NAACP image award (1993) they represent culture with beats & pride.

They brought much needed attention to the plight of the homeless through their hit song “Mr. Wendal” and celebrate cultural diversity in the dance smash, “People Everyday”. When asked recently about the state of hip-hop during the last 15 years, AD front man Speech, commented “there is little to no balance; the flood of rappers turned corporate moguls is a reflection of how the genre is losing it’s creative spirit, but we want to play our part in bringing a balance back! It’s time for more substance.”

In 2012, the group returns with a powerful release called, Standing at the Crossroads. Their lead-off single, “LIVING” won the coveted L.A. MOVIE AWARD – 2012! The music video is directed by: The Feel, The Ingredient & Speech. The single and upcoming album is a motivational anthem for hip-hop heads, spiritual people & social activists around the world! The groups goal with this new music is to help inspire Hip-Hop to become more balanced in it’s musicality and subject matter, while having fun! The group appears on TV One’s hit show, UNSUNG August 6th.

Standing at the Crossroads released August 6th 2012.

Standing at the Crossroads track list:
1. 20
2. Living
3. Be Scared
4. Represent 1 Time
5. Nobody Can Replace Your Love
6. Making a Vibe
7. Soul Sister
8. Raga In Coolangatta
9. My Reflection
10. I Don’t Know Why I Ever Doubted
11. U & Me = 3
12. I’ma Fight Back Right Now
13. Everywhere I Go

Download: Arrested Development “Standing at the Crossroads”